Meeting Register Page

Launch of the African Sovereign Debt Justice Network Paper Series
This session will launch the African Sovereign Debt Justice Network Paper Series. The African Sovereign Debt Justice is a coalition of citizens, scholars, civil society actors and church groups committed to exposing the adverse impact of unsustainable levels of African sovereign debt on the lives of ordinary citizens.

The African Sovereign Debt Justice Paper Series has four primary goals:

To provide insightful and highly accessible analysis of key sovereign debt issues;
To create awareness about and elevate public attention to the sovereign debt crisis;

To contribute significantly to the menu of reform options for the sovereign debt crisis;

To promote and build capacity among African academics on sovereign debt issues.

The African Sovereign Debt Justice Network is delighted to have been able to work with the experts to produce this paper series. This paper series, written against the background of the ongoing sovereign debt crisis, has been exacerbated by the COVID19 pandemic. AfSDJN believes there continues to be pathways towards reforming many aspects of the global financial architecture and we hope that this series will speak authoritatively to the types of challenges involved in definitively addressing the sovereign debt crisis.

Here are the Times:

South Africa: 5.00 pm
London: 4. 00 pm
Halifax: 12.00 noon
New York: 11.00 am
Chicago: 10.00 a.m

Oct 15, 2021 10:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Afronomicslaw.org.